skip to content

Department of Architecture

Professor Nick  Bullock
Visiting Professor
King's College (Fellow)
Director of Studies for King's College
Professor Peter  Carolin
Emeritus Professor of Architecture and former Head of Department 1989-2000
Corpus Christi College (Life Fellow)
Professor Marcial  Echenique
Emeritus Professor of Land Use and Transport Studies
Former Head of Department 2003- 2008
Churchill College (Professorial Fellow)
Professor Deborah  Howard
Director of Research and Professor Emerita of Architectural History (No longer accepting new graduate students from September 2017)
Fellow of St John's College
01223 339360
Dr Sebastian  Macmillan
Former Director, Interdisciplinary Design for the Built Environment (IDBE)
Professor François  Penz
Professor of Architecture and the Moving Image
Former Head of the Department of Architecture [2017-2019]
Emeritus Fellow of Darwin College
NB. I am no longer accepting new graduate students
Director of Studies for Darwin College
Professor Wendy  Pullan
Professor Wendy Pullan
Professor of Architecture and Urban Studies
Former Head of Department 2014-17
Clare College (Professorial Fellow)
Director of Studies for Clare College
01223 332962
 Nick  Ray
Reader Emeritus
Jesus College (Fellow)
Professor Alan  Short
The Professor of Architecture (1970)
President of Clare Hall
Director of Studies for Peterhouse
01223 332958/764155
Professor Robin  Spence
Emeritus Professor of Architectural Engineering
Magdalene College (Fellow)